Words from the Knot House

As some of you know, last weekend was the Shuttlebird’s annual tatting workshop. There will be several post about all I learned there but one of the best tips I learned came from Aloma B, of the Bonneville Tatters.

I am very rarely without a tatting project with me. I have tatted just about everywhere. Usually, I just grab a small project and shove it in a pocket on my way out the door. Occasionally, i find myself spending valuable tatting time trying to pull the hook of my Aerlit shuttle back thru the pocket lining. Even more often, I find myself poking myself with the hook as I move around. Aloma solved this problem by covering the hook with a set of petit point protectors usually used for covering the ends of knitting needles. I could not get myself to the store fast enough. $5 well spent to save my shuttle, my pocket and my upper thighs.

THANKS ALOMA!

Image

Such a Simple Solution

Tell us what you think!

Tag Cloud

