Words from the Knot House

Tera has been working on a lovely red doily. Here is the result of her tatting. I really like the motif she used.

Tatted by Tera.

Tatted by Tera.

She told me at one point what the pattern was, but I forgot to write it down. I’ve been informed that the pattern is a motif that is on the cover of Easy Tatting by Rozella Linden.

I am always amazed at the larger tatting projects.  I realize how much time and energy goes into them.  I have yet to venture into making a large piece. I am in awe of the people who have and I hope to one day join them in that accomplishment.

Happy tatting!

-Natalie

Comments on: "Shuttlebirds Spotlight – Tera – Red Doily" (3)

  1. I concur. A large project seems daunting but seeing this piece makes me willing to take the plunge. So many projects, so little time!

  2. I LOVE that motif! It’s so hard to (easily) find a beautiful motif like that one…

  3. […] Shuttlebirds Spotlight – Tera – Red Doily […]

Tell us what you think!

Tag Cloud

