Words from the Knot House

TIAS – Day One

You can find the pattern for day one on Sherry’s blog (this is where she will be posting all pattern bits so that they do not get lost in the community blog): http://ladyshuttlemaker.blogspot.com/2013/09/tias-day-one.html

You can see the tatting progress of several participants (70+ have signed up to post) here: http://tiaspence.blogspot.com/

Sherry Pence's TIAS - Day One - Tatted by Natalie Rogers.

Sherry Pence’s TIAS – Day One – Tatted by Natalie Rogers.

Today’s pattern bit was very straight forward. The most challenging part for me in this section was the measured mock picot. It took me a few tries to figure out how to hold my gauge and get the distance right. I don’t normally tat with picot gauges – so that may take some getting used to. The only thing I’m not happy with is that the first picot twisted – I’m hoping there is a join to that picot later on that will correct that issue. I don’t have any guesses yet as to what the finished pattern might be.

~Natalie

P.S. Jane Eborall already knows what it is… *giggles*

EDIT:

So I definitely made 1/2″ picots yesterday, using my picot gauge vertically. So with Sherry’s announcement this morning that the picots should be 1/4″, I had a bit of fun retro tatting. Each time I practice taking out a ring it seems to get easier. I managed to undo all of yesterday’s work so that I could re-tat Day One. So here it is, in all it’s 1/4″ picot-y goodness.

Sherry Pence's TIAS - Day One -Now with 1/4" picots! - Tatted by Natalie Rogers.

Sherry Pence’s TIAS – Day One -Now with 1/4″ picots! – Tatted by Natalie Rogers.

Tell us what you think!

Tag Cloud

