Words from the Knot House

Every year, at the Wing Christmas Party, Family Support has a silent auction to benefit several programs they provide throughout the year. For the past several years, I have donated a creation, with the funds going to the summer camp they provide for military youth every summer. I have been thinking for weeks about what I should do this year and now, two weeks out, I need to make a decision while I still have time to make it.
I have been thinking about making Marilee Rockley’s Beguiled necklace from her “Up and Tat ‘Em” book. It is available on her Etsy.
Last year, I made the Bedazzled Butterfly from her book, “Boutique Tatting” see the picture down below.
However, before I buy a new pattern book, I figured I would ask all you out there if you have any tried and true patterns for fundraisers. I don’t mind spending the next 2 weeks making something for the cause but feel like I have failed them if it doesn’t go for very much.
So what ya got for me?
Davina-Marie

20131118-235308.jpg

Comments on: "Good Patterns for Auction Piece" (1)

  1. Here’s a link to a tutorial I made (pattern included). http://www.cutoutandkeep.net/projects/tatted-mask-2
    Sorry the pics aren’t great.

Tell us what you think!

Tag Cloud

