Words from the Knot House

This is the Curled Ring Snowflake by Sherry Pence who will be teaching at the Annual Shuttlebirds Tatting Guild Workshop May 4-7, 2017. She also is teaching the Celtic Weave Pendant Celtic Weave Pendant.  Teacher:  Sherry Pence, Ornament Earrings Ornament Earrings.  Teacher:  Sherry Pence,

Platonic Solid Cube Platonic Solid Cube.  Teacher:  Sherry Penceand last but not least is the Tatted Wreath

Tatted Wreath.  Teacher:  Sherry Pence

sherry-penceWhen asked to describe herself, she states, “I have been tatting for *gasp* 30 years. My tatting world opened up exponentially right here at Shuttlebirds in 2007 and I completed my Master Tatter Certification in 2009. I have enjoyed teaching at both Shuttlebirds and Palmetto Tat Days. In 2008-2009, I had the honor of introducing the art of tatting to the country of South Korea where it has since exploded into a popular “new art-form” in their country. Additionally, I am a ceramic artist. I have combined my love of pottery and tatting by creating the world’s first one-of-a-kind ceramic tatting shuttles. After discovering the online world of tatting in 2006, I found inspiration to follow other tatting pursuits such as blogging, designing, teaching and writing, making and selling tatting shuttles, hand dyed thread and other tatting related items. I have authored and published four tatting books and hope to do more in the future. In 2016, I had the honor of exhibiting my tatting in a month long gallery show. Over the years, I have won numerous prestigious awards for my work. I continue to strive sharing the old art of tatting with a fresh new look. And with all this said, I have a great sense of humor and definitely try not to take myself too seriously.”

For more information, please see http://www.shuttlebirds.com/

Comments on: "“A Flurry of Flakes” continues with Sherry Pence.”" (2)

  1. That weave pendant is gorgeous.

Tell us what you think!

Tag Cloud

